If you are interested in purchasing Platinum please read this thread: Platinum & Credits

just a question o.o!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Roga, Mar 17, 2017.

  1. Roga

    Roga New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    i have dp eu cilent can i switch to this one or have to download the whole client !?!!? coz i have mega bad internet lolz! ty for answer ^_^
     
  2. Seiichi

    Seiichi Administrator Staff Member Administrator Manager Moderator

    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    I would suggest downloading the whole client, as there are differences between them. We will also only support issues with our client, and no EU.

    Using the EU client at the same time as ours also can sometimes leads to problems, and you may need to clear your dragoon folder in your Documents folder.
     
  3. Ultimate Lazard

    Ultimate Lazard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Yeah, I had to uninstall my older dragon's prophet files to have these download and work properly. I'm guessing this has to do with conflicting documents due to them being similar but being for two "different" games if that makes any sense lol.
     
  4. Moonfire

    Moonfire Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    I downloaded this one onto an entirely different drive, and it works fine :) It did make me do the secondary password, but that's ok too.
     
  5. Seiichi

    Seiichi Administrator Staff Member Administrator Manager Moderator

    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    It's mostly because Runewaker codes very bad games.
     
  6. Sheminten

    Sheminten New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    so.. i cant use EU DP client and use patch on this server, to play this server?
     
  7. Tenren

    Tenren Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    From what i know you can't. Just download the client from the website. You can keep both clients actually.
     
  8. Seiichi

    Seiichi Administrator Staff Member Administrator Manager Moderator

    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    83
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    You have to change the config, and there are some incompatibilities as we're on a different version. You also wouldn't be able to use their launcher, and when we start releasing content updates you're going to need to download the client anyways.
     
  9. Ultimate Lazard

    Ultimate Lazard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    hahaha note to self when playing Runewaker's games hahahaa
     

Share This Page

Your Referral Link

You can use your referral link to invite your friends to join our community.