Event Event Times

Discussion in 'Announcements & Events' started by Seiichi, Apr 8, 2017.

If you are interested in purchasing Platinum please read this thread: Platinum & Credits
  1. Seiichi

    Seiichi Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator Manager Moderator

    Oct 20, 2016
    223
    19
    18
    Male
    #1 Seiichi, Apr 8, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
    To be fair and cover timezones for as many people as we can, we'll be doing events at the following times every other weekend:

    Saturday 1-2PM UTC-4
    Saturday 7-8PM UTC-4

    To find out what those times would be for you, please use this site: http://everytimezone.com/

    We will be alternating between these time slots, so as we did 2PM this week, we will be doing 8PM next week. This is so we can cover both our European and our Asia Pacific players.
     
    Patrik likes this.
  2. Seiichi

    Seiichi Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator Manager Moderator

    Oct 20, 2016
    223
    19
    18
    Male
    Here is the reasoning behind our event times:

    1-2PM EST

    6-7PM England
    2-3PM Brazil
    12-AM Thailand
    3-4AM Australia

    7-8PM EST

    12-1AM England
    8-9PM Brazil
    6-7AM Thailand
    10-11AM Australia

    These time slots cover the most active periods of time for our server, and also cater to the most time zones without GM's sacrificing sleep.

    Events are run so that GM's can interact with the community and have a good time; we give rewards, but that is to bolster activity and attendance. Rewards are only ever given to those that go to the events because otherwise there is no point in having them. Exceptions aren't going to be made for this.

    If you're unable to make one of the events, I can only say to try to make the next weeks time slot. Currently we cannot cater to each time zone, nor can we be expected to cater to each persons schedule.
     

Share This Page

Loading...